Sound Effects

I want there to be sound in the background in my exhibition in every room to make the experience more interesting for the visitors and to create mood and atmosphere. 

I have found a website that will let me download sound effects for free: http://www.sounddogs.com/showmessage.asp?Code=NSC

I searched for sci-fi fantasy sounds that would be played in the main room to create an eerie atmospheric feel. 

For the time tunnel entrance and exit, I found some weird, time travelling sound to make it seem like you are stepping into a different world. 

The obvious sounds that I searched was clocks ticking. I found sound clips that had clocks ticking fast and slow to play in my exhibition to make the experience more surreal. 

For the ‘three dimensions’ rooms, I found individual sound clips that would be played alongside the performance with the holograms telling the audience what is happening in that world. The sound effects add a more realistic and interesting performance.

Leave a Reply

